Quarterfly to release Do You Believe  on January 18th

Posted: 16/01/2011 in CD Release
Tags: , , , , ,

Spartanburg, SC-based modern rock quartet Quarterfly will be releasing their third album, Do You Believe, on January 18, 2011 via Rock Ridge Music.  Do You Believe was produced by hit-maker Greg Archilla (Buckcherry, Matchbox 20, Collective Soul, Edwin McCain), reprising his association with the band for its 2007 release, Quarterfly II. In addition to recording with Archilla in two different Nashville studio sessions, the group also tracked with metal kingpin Michael Wagener (Ozzy Osbourne, Motley Crue, Metallica, Queen), and recorded at Edwin McCain’s Whitestone Studios in Greenville, SC.

The album leads off with the grind and cut of “All Lies,” following by the foreboding title track. Also plumbing the darkness of emotion is “Addiction,” contrasted by the confessional ballad “Not Like Me,” which shows the band’s more reflective side in a waltz tempo. The closing “Last Chance” is an epic anthem of resolve driven by pinging guitar, a charging four-on-the-floor beat and sweeping vocals.  “This album is the strongest one so far, musically, with songwriting and expression of who we are at this moment, what we’re about,” says frontman-guitarist Kip Darby.

As a former tour manager for a major label band, Darby realized his passion and began writing songs, which led to Quarterfly coming together in 2004.   The band has built a loyal following throughout the southeast and mid-Atlantic areas through a hands-on, DIY approach by all four band members when it comes to marketing and promotion coupled with live shows that always connect with the crowd. They have shared the stage with Marvelous 3, Drivin’ ’n’ Cryin’, Stabbing Westward, Cowboy Mouth, Sister Hazel, VAST, Chevelle, and Shinedown, and have performed more than 1000 shows across the Southeast. They released their debut album, “Bigger In Life,” in 2005, with some of the songs from that album being featured on MTV’s “Road Rules” and the “Real World.”  Quarterfly is:  Jeff Jennings (lead guitar), Tim Morelock (bass, vocals), Brian Stuart (drums), and Kip Darby (lead vocals, guitar).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s