Posts Tagged ‘St. Pete Times Forum’

No matter if you call it the Avalanche Tour or the 98Rockfest, this show will feather some of the biggest names in hard rock. This year’s event will take place at the St. Pete Times Forum in Tampa, Florida on April 2nd.

Headlined by 3 Doors Down, the show will also feature Seether in addition to the bands from the Avalanche Tour.

About the Avalanche Tour:
The first annual Avalanche Tour brings together some of the biggest names in rock for a massive North American winter trek.  This year’s tour runs from March 24-May 8 and features Stone Sour, Theory of a Deadman, Skillet, Halestorm and Art Of Dying.  Tickets for most shows go on sale Saturday, February 5.  A special fan club pre-sale will begin Tuesday, February 1 through Artist Arena.  Visit www.AvalancheTour.com for more details.

Advertisements

Ever wondered what backstage passes from your favorite bands look like?

Linkin Park photo pass.

For pics from this show, go to Creative Loafing or Examiner.com

Ever wondered what backstage passes for your favorite artists look like?

Media/Photo pass for Roger Waters in Tampa, Florida

Roger Waters, The Wall media/photo pass

For pics from this show, go to Tampa Concerts on Examiner.com

Ozzy Osbourne, who will kick off his fall North American arena tour November 12 in Victoria, B.C, has now announced a second leg of U.S. dates which will get underway January 16, 2011 in Omaha, NE. The six-week 2011 trek, part of the multi-platinum Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductee’s in-progress 18-month world tour, will include a pair of intimate shows: January 26 at the Dodge Theater in Phoenix and Feb 1 at the Gibson Amphitheatre in Los Angeles.  Ozzy’s longtime friend and musical collaborator Slash will open all the concerts on the second leg. Tickets for the Live Nation-produced tour go on sale beginning Friday, October 15.

Ozzy’s 2011 dates are as follows:

DATE                          VENUE                                          CITY
Sun Jan 16             Qwest Center                          Omaha, NE
Tue Jan 18             Toyota Center                         Houston, TX
Thu Jan 20             American Airlines Center            Dallas, TX
Sat Jan 22             Sprint Center                           Kansas City, MO
Mon Jan 24            AT&T Center                            San Antonio, TX
Wed Jan 26            Comerica Theatre                     Phoenix, AZ
Fri Jan 28               Mandalay Bay Resort                Las Vegas, NV
Tue Feb 01            Gibson Amphitheatre                 Los Angeles, CA
Thu Feb 03            HP Pavilion                              San Jose, CA
Sat Feb 05            Tacoma Dome                          Tacoma, WA
Tue Feb 08            Pepsi Center                            Denver, CO
Thu Feb 10            BOK Center                              Tulsa, OK
Sat Feb 12             The Palace of Auburn Hills          Detroit, MI
Sun Feb 14            i wireless Center                       Moline, IL
Tue Feb 16            Bridgestone Arena                     Nashville, TN
Fri Feb 18              St Pete Times Forum                 Tampa, FL
Sun Feb 20            BankAtlantic Center                   Fort Lauderdale, FL
Tue Feb 22            Jacksonville Veterans Mem. Arena Jacksonville, FL

A few backstage pics from a recent Stone Temple Pilots and Black Rebel Motorcycle Club show in Tampa, Florida

STP setlist

BRMC guitar arsenal

Load-out with BRMC

BRMC gear staged for load-out